A walk with my camera

It’s a given that kids will most likely ambush a photographer and strike a pose in front of the camera.  That’s how it has always been for me since I’ve started taking pictures of my neighborhood.  And almost every time that happens I will humor them and take a photo or two just to get them off my back, without ever having the intention of giving it a second look.  The main reason for that is my dislike for the “pogi pose” which comes very naturally to them.  “Pogi” is Filipino for handsome.

kids on a tricycle

So I set out taking photos of children again as most of the adults were smart to hide from the midday sun.  This overgrown kid with a fancy camera just happens to be too dense to walk along the streets bareheaded without any sunscreen.

little boys from the neighborhood

I might be mistaken but I think I’ve read somewhere that the legendary…

View original post 94 more words

Leave a Reply

